Here is the list of links that Black Ark has collected over the years
Ariwa Studios http://ariwa.com Home of the Mad Professor and Scratch’s latest electronic stylings.
Blood and Fire http://www.bloodandfire.co.uk Excellent new and re-issue outfit based in the U.K.
Motion Records http://www.motionrecords.com/reggae.html The people who brought you legendary records like Born in the sky.
Pressure Sounds http://www.pressure.co.uk “Pressure Sounds is one of the key re-issue labels in Reggae Music.
Originally started in 1994 as a subsiduary of On-U Sounds.
It has one of the best catalogues of Reggae and Dub currently available.

Trojan Records http://www.trojan-records.com/ Ahem!
Island Records http://www.islandrecords.com Ketch Vampire
Black Ark http://www.blackark.com “With the new interface, this is probably the best Lee Scratch Perry site out there.

Not the first and not the last but definitely first class.”
Eternal Thunder http://www.upsetter.net/scratch The first ever, and official website dedicated to all things Scratch.
Mick Sleeper is the keeper of this great site.
Smokey Room http://www.smokeyroom.net “Ron’s got you covered here,
with the largest most comprehensive Lee Perry discography on the net so far.

With the new design he’s implemented, this site should not be missed.”
Let us now praise mad men http://www.furious.com/perfect/leeperry/ An older yet informative collection of articles about Scratch.
Ernie B’s Reggae Distribution http://www.ebreggae.com/ The largest distributor I know of.
Eight 4 Eight http://www.eight4eight.com/ The best Scratch only record shop out there.
UK Reggae http://www.ukreggae.co.uk/ Great auctions of original pressings as well as set sale.
Daddy Kool records http://www.daddykoolrecords.com/home.htm The UK’s oldest reggae specialist record shop.
Reggae Fever record shop http://www.reggaefever.ch/index.htm Swiss shop with odd grading but many records.
Mythical records http://www.mythicalrecords.com/ experimental music record label
Streamola WWWhatsup http://streamola.com/ Huge listing of reggae stations.
On the Wire BBC Radio Lancashire http://www.onthewire.uk.com/ On the wire at the beeb in Lancs.
Reggae Festival stations list http://www.reggaefestivalguide.com/radio.html Reggae radio shows around the world.
Classical Reggae Interviews http://www.classical-reggae-interviews.org/ Great audio clips.
Reggae Legends http://www.reggaelegends.com/ Nice flash based site.
Jammin Reggae Archives http://www.niceup.com/ The “definitive” reggae web portal
NME November 84 http://www.uncarved.demon.co.uk/dub/scratch.html An oldie but goodie.
Good always conquers evil http://www.furious.com/perfect/leeperry/leeperry2.html By Daniel and Seth Nelson
Muse interview http://www.muse.ie/271000/interview/lee_perry.html Muse interview
Old Skool http://www.muse.ie/150900/thescope/oldskool.html Another muse interview.
Reggae International http://niceup.com/interviews/lee_perry Straight text from niceup.com
Jesse-I Nonneman http://www.ariwa.com/articles/leeperryint.htm Ariwa interview page.
A more independent perspective http://www.eye.net/eye/issue/issue_10.30.97/music/perry30.html Covers a few different topics.
The Dub Scrolls http://www.interruptor.ch/dub.shtml A collection of Dub production techniques
Rare Vinyl history lesson http://www.rarevinyl.net/reggae.htm Nice beginners lesson in reggae history.
The Upsetter singles selection http://www.dublounge.net/dublounge.net/more_time.html Upsetter singles.
El Rocker’s Tribute to Augustus Pablo http://digilander.libero.it/zapatelli/index2.html Recommended by Mick Sleeper.
Reggae-Fans http://www.reggae-fans.com “Reggae Portal site with information about reggae history, events,
artist, producers, lyrics, riddims, and a large database of related reggae websites.”
An interview with Lee Scratch Perry http://incolor.inebraska.com/cvanpelt/lsp.html An interview with Lee Scratch Perry
Lee “Scratch” Perry and Mad Professor http://www.rootsworld.com/reggae/profscratch.html A brief history
Near-mythic status http://www.africanpubs.com/Apps/bios/0344PerryLee.asp?pic=none Narrative Essay
King Tubby Fan site http://groups.yahoo.com/group/kingtubbysdubstation/ Yahoo Group
And you thought I was Dead http://mitglied.lycos.de/schlung/ Album Covers
BBC Profile http://www.bbc.co.uk/aboutmusic/profiles/perrylee.shtml From the beeb
Bob Marley Island records site http://www.bobmarley.com The official site
Tuff Gong International http://www.bobmarley-foundation.com/ The Bob Marley Foundation
Bob Marley at Third Field http://www.thirdfield.com/ The ultimate Bob Marley fan site.
Dr Dicks Dub shack http://www.live365.com/stations/198157 Strictly, seriously, pure dub
Dub Flash http://www.dubflash.com/index.html Dub information portal
Dub.com http://dub.com/ Tons of dub info
Fire Corner http://www.firecorner.com/ Zine and audio
War!Radio http://www.warradio.u3.pl/ Dub from poland
Dub Mission SF http://www.dubmissionsf.com/ The longest running live and dj dub club
Dub Selector http://chronic-sonata.com/dubselector/ Links, Articles and Reviews
Solomon Jabby http://www.solomon-jabby.com/ The Dub Revelator
I-reggae http://www.ireggae.com/ Reggae web portal site with tons of links
Jah Tubbys http://www.jahtubbys.co.uk/ Jah Tubbys World system
Third Eye Music http://www.thirdeyemusic.co.uk/ Also retails
David Judah http://www.davidjudah.com/ Nice photos taken in 1999
Small Axe http://www.rayx.freeserve.co.uk/ Reggae news site
Studio One Albums http://koti.mbnet.fi/maple/st1_fav.html Studio One albums pages
Heartbeat http://www.rounder.com/heartbeat/ Heartbeat Records
SkaVille http://www.skaville.de/ Excellent interface
Dub Directory http://www.dubdirectory.de/ Huge
StudioWon http://www.studiowon.com/ Excellent classic reggae information
Upsetting FM http://www.fmpalermo.com.ar/fmpalermo.asx from Buenos Aires
This is Ska http://www.thisisska.com.ar “Ska, Reggae, Rockseady, Deejays, Dub
100% en espa?ol ”
Anima Sound System http://www.animasoundsystem.com Anima is hungarian
Cbel Reggae Links page http://www.cbel.com/reggae_music/ Hand selected reggae links
Patois Dictionary #1 http://www.geocities.com/slybabykim/ One of the patois dictionaries out there
The Dread Library http://debate.uvm.edu/dreadlibrary/dreadlibrary.html Academic reggae literature
Reggae Ambassadors Worldwide http://www.reggaeambassadors.org/ R.A.W
Reggae Biscuits http://www.reggaebiscuits.supanet.com/ Set sale and auctions
CanonGate Press http://www.canongate.net/ The one, the official, Lee Perry Biography
RUNN Netherlands http://www.runn.nl/ Some Scratch re-issues have gone through this outfit.
Buss Upsetter Reggae Albums http://www.buss-upsetter.com/ Pictures of album covers
Roots Garden U.K. radio show http://www.totallyreggae.com Roots Garden is a free on-demand net radio show, representing the U.K. roots reggae scene. It is the online version of the popular Brighton clubnight of the same name.
Reggae @ web62.com Internet Television http://www.web62.com/reggae.html Reggae Real Videos & Real Audio @ web62.com Internet Television. Jamaican Roots Singer Dantan Humble, Ghana Reggae Sunsplash, Reggae links and much more.
REGGAESOUL http://www.reggaesoul.com Reggae music and Dub around the world…
real deal radio Stream Live reggae 24/7 from south florida http://www.realdealradio.net we stream live reggae from south florida every day of the week
reggae-musik.com http://www.reggae-musik.com “This is a french site talking about reggae culture, news and mp3 from french bands or international reggae artists produced in France.
We also have a shop with locals and international articles”
– Dub Wiser – http://www.0db.org/dubwiser Official site of french Electro Dub.
Moonraisers Moonstyle Reggae http://www.moonraisers.com “sinze 1992 moonraisers is an active Moonstyle Reggae Band.Moonstyle is a mix from World, Funck, pop and Electro Reggae”
Carl McDonalds Musical Revolution http://www.starpolish.com/carlramessesmc Carls music is indescribably awe-some,and will definately ignites your imagination!!
Echoes Jamaica http://www.echoesjamaica.com/index.html Echoes Jamaica – The ideal place from which to explore Jamaica, or just the place to enjoy a relaxing holiday
Iwayhigh http://www.iwayhigh.net/ Nice Nice
Wiki Chaos Internet Radio http://wiki.choas.net/InternetRadio Excellent listing of internet reggae and other types of music
Tricky Mickey http://home.swipnet.se/~w-26153/index.htm Cool blog where I got one of the Lee Perry articles with permission
Reggae Dot CH http://www.reggae.ch/ The Swiss reggae connection
Vibez-Net.de http://www.vibez-net.de Reggae / Dancehall Ezine.
The Natural Mystic – Rare concerts and recordings of Bob Marley http://www.thenaturalmystic.com Rare recordings and concerts of The Natural Mystic, Bob Marley. These recordings and concerts are available on CD and tape. All concerts are listed with full set lists and venue information. Other artists include Peter Tosh, Julian Marley and other reggae artists.
Rhygin Records http://www.rhyginrecords.com Pickin the hits!
The revival sounds of now.
Jandisc Records http://www.jandiscrecords.com/ Heavyweight Reggae
J Bonner and Co.

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *